Welcome to Gaia! ::

Shirtless Shopper

Hi there!
I'm fairly new to Gaia and was looking for a little help. How come when you buy an object, you can only use one of it's "parts" ? For example, the item "White Dwarf Prognosticator" you can't wear both the boots and the Staff, you have to pick one or the another. So my questions;
-Why does it do this?
-Are all items like this?
-If no to the above, then how can you tell which items do and do not do this?

Thanks a bunch!!
-Screechy

Big Noob

Most premium act that way since 2004. It's a business strategy for Gaia to get better profits and it's not likely to change. There are items that do give the whole look though. Look for items with "The Look" in their names in the MP. I think there are a few in the Cash Shop.

Cheery Cutie-Pie

15,050 Points
  • Pet Trainer 150
  • Destroyer of Cuteness 150
  • Partygoer 500
I believe they do that so its realistic, not to mention it makes people buy more so they can wear more than one pose. I think all the items do that .

Edit surprised h yeah the look items..forgot about those.. they’re the only ones that don’t do that and you can wear all the items at once

Shadowy Hunter

16,050 Points
  • Hotblooded Hero 50
  • Hero 100
  • Magical Girl 50
So yes - for each 1 item you can equip 1 pose from it. So if you want two poses connected to the item then you need to own two gonk . It's like this for all items. It does kinda suck but it has always been this way for gaia sad .

Hope that helps. biggrin

Shirtless Shopper

Sevalle
Most premium act that way since 2004. It's a business strategy for Gaia to get better profits and it's not likely to change. There are items that do give the whole look though. Look for items with "The Look" in their names in the MP. I think there are a few in the Cash Shop.

Tsuki_Kirkland
I believe they do that so its realistic, not to mention it makes people buy more so they can wear more than one pose. I think all the items do that .