Welcome to Gaia! ::

. N_A_I_L . C_A_R_E_.
. N_A_I_L . A_R_T_.
. N_A_I_L . P_O_L_I_S_H_.

User Image

User Image - Blocked by "Display Image" Settings. Click to show.

*disclaimer*
I am purely sharing the knowledge I have learned within my course; I am a Student undergoing a certified program to become a Esthetician.
This thread is to serve as a place for people to talk, as well as ask questions, or just come for advice if need be.

* disclaimer #2 *
For some reason; stating I am a student in the Esthetics field automatically means I know all about Nail Art.
I never claimed this.
This was a thread with the main purpose of others coming in to add to the Nail Art side of this. To post pictures of what they've done, and to come up with other ideas on what to design

* Nail Art ;; Links *
User Image
{any suggestions? Please feel free, I'll add them here; or personal tutorials}

Naritaz -- I had been looking for some simple designs for shorter nails, and I came across her's.
[ x ]
[ x ]

Oceasianails -- Seems to do most of her art with Acrylic pieces. But still, very interesting.
[ x ]

3TanjaJ3 -- Very wide selection of tutorial's she's done
[ x ]

Thanks to Lady Denna for Sharing a Tutorial she's found -- [ x ]

[********] Tutorials/Pictures
[********]

CutePolish a YouTube Tutorial
Some pictures by our Very Own: StealthNinjaKitteh -- [ x ]

Some had asked of proper ways to apply their nail polish without hitting the skin at the sides of the nail.
It was brought up by LacquerMuse that there is a tutorial on such a subject :3
[ x ]

* How to attempt these yourself? *
Sally Hansen Nail Art Pens
Dotting Pen -- If you do not own a Nail Art Pen; This can be dipped into a regular nail polish bottle and used as if it were a pen for Lines and making Dots.
Depending on the model you have, some come with a brush at the opposite end.

User Image

* Nail Art;; By Members *
User Image

Post 'em~

By Silverlyn!
PACMAN by Apryl
Pigy152's Personal Youtube Channel