Welcome to Gaia! ::

Did you miss me?

Im baaaccckkk 0.38181818181818 38.2% [ 168 ]
Bitches 0.61818181818182 61.8% [ 272 ]
Total Votes:[ 440 ]
1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8873 8874 8875 > >> >>> »|

"Rarely do members of the same family grow up under the same roof"

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
*Disclaimer*
I am NOT A professional tattoo artist, Body Piercer, Surgeon or anything of that nature, nor do I claim to be.
Be advised that I answer questions that I feel I have sufficient knowledge to answer. Im currently employed as a full time Medical Assistant (MA). I am on my way to becoming a Registered Nurse (RN) and, Body Modification is a big Interest of mine.
I do ALOT of research on the topic. I get my information from various sources, be it Professionals, magazines, or BME and other such websites.
You can either take it or leave it. This thread is to serve as a place for people to talk, as well as ask questions, or just come for advice.

It's up to you what you do with the Information you find here, If you have any kind of doubts, it is ALWAYS best to talk to a reputable, professional artist in your area.

I have only 1 rule for this whole big thread......
-Be respectful of people's views and opinions.
We're (Mostly) all adults here. Piercing/Tattoos/Other Modifications are for the most part, An adult subject.
It's one thing to have a viewpoint, it's another to be a Douchebag.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
we the modified hold that we are a distinct subcultural group with an established history and way of life.
we take part in these activities and perform these body modifications for the betterment of ourselves, of our peers, and of the world in general.
Piercing, tattoos, scarification, and other modifications are active political protest and lead to positive cultural reform.