Welcome to Gaia! ::

Magical Bear

I recently used a Splat Aqua Rush box dye. I kind of knew it would come
out green in some parts, but I dyed it anyway.
lo and behold, it came out green _(:3 」∠ )_
some parts came out to be the Aqua Rush color, but for the most part, it's green.

I'm new to crazy hair colors.
Any recommendations for what toner/shampoo/conditioner to use?
Only the under layer of my hair is dyed. (if that matters)
in the future, I hope to color my whole head a pastel lilac color.
that, I'll probably (definitely) get it professionally done.

I have Asian hair. Dyed many times in the past. My current hair (before Splat) was already colored.

User Image - Blocked by "Display Image" Settings. Click to show.
If it is coming out green, it means your hair was too yellow. Next time get a toner to take that out before dying it blue.

I just like dont wash my hair that often 1-2 times a week and use shampoo meant for colored hair. Avoid anything that is like clarifiying. I never found conditioner to be an issue, so ijust use whatever. Rember that shampoo is for your scalp, conditioner is for not your scalp.

Tipsy Prophet

I use Ion color most of the time. Their teal and aqua are fantastic. I have their teal in right now and I only touch it up every 3-4 weeks. And that's washing 2-3 times a week with just whatever shampoo is there. Is awesome. However, Mane'n'Tail is a good shampoo for colored hair. So is Generic (you can find that and Ion at Sally's). If you bleached, also make sure you're using some kind of repairing something. I like Mystic Divine repairing conditioner. You can also use a dry shampoo to keep things clean without washing out the color.

Dangerous Ladykiller