Welcome to Gaia! ::

does anyone know any good walkthroughs or something of the sort that can teach me how to sample, rip beats, etc, as well as a good program? i'm new to this kind of stuff but i have some great samples in mind

Tipsy Sex Symbol

mr ralph lauren
does anyone know any good walkthroughs or something of the sort that can teach me how to sample, rip beats, etc, as well as a good program? i'm new to this kind of stuff but i have some great samples in mind
Step 1: Download and crack FL 10.
Step 2: ????
Step 3: PROFIT!

Invisible Humorist

Doc Dee
mr ralph lauren
Step 1: Download and crack FL 10.
Step 2: ????
Step 3: PROFIT!

YES!
this is what i've been looking for emotion_kirakira
to sample on fl:
insert a sampler
open it and go to the little page icon with a blank space next to it
load your sample
if you need to trim, right click on the visualization of the sample and hit edit

I can expound if needed, i just didnt want to walloftext you

Tipsy Sex Symbol

kvlt weeners
to sample on fl:
insert a sampler
load your sample
if you need to trim, right click on the visualization of the sample and hit edit

in all seriousness, I find it easier to just drag the whole song into the playlist, cut out what I want, stretch as necessary, sometimes making chunks unique so they can all be on-time etc
Doc Dee
kvlt weeners
to sample on fl:
insert a sampler
load your sample

in all seriousness, I find it easier to just drag the whole song into the playlist, cut out what I want, stretch as necessary, sometimes making chunks unique so they can all be on-time etc

i didnt know you could just drag a whole song
shortcut as ********
disregard what i said, mr ralph lauren
Doc Dee
kvlt weeners
to sample on fl:
insert a sampler
load your sample