Welcome to Gaia! ::

IRL Noob

Maplestory themed 4laugh
[x]<--my profile.

Okay so I have a lot of questions because I am pretty new to this kind of stuff.

1) Does anyone know how I could make a link to other things such as "Add" , "Message" , and "Trade"?
2) How do I resize and change the color of links? I can resize regular font but not links
3) How do I make it so everything on the page stays in place no matter what the size of the screen is?
4) How do I make my youtube player a little box with the play button on it?

If anyone doesn't understand my questions then just ask! heart
Tell me what you think c:

Skilled Genius

s k y y l i n e
Maplestory themed 4laugh
[x]<--my profile.

Okay so I have a lot of questions because I am pretty new to this kind of stuff.

1) Does anyone know how I could make a link to other things such as "Add" , "Message" , and "Trade"?
2) How do I resize and change the color of links? I can resize regular font but not links
3) How do I make it so everything on the page stays in place no matter what the size of the screen is?

1. Use the drop menu on a profile or in the forums, copy the users add link and replace the UID (user ID). For instance if you copy mine, you will see add/(num) you would replace my UID with your UID which you can get from your profile URL in the address bar.
  2. a {font-size: 15px; color: red;}
    adjust accordingly.
  3. #columns, #texts_decoration, #pictures_ decoration {
    border: 1px solid red;
    left: 50%;
    margin-left: -512px;
    position: absolute;
    width: 1024px;
    }
    I have included a border so you can see the width of the area. As long as you stay within the left and right border it will be in the same position on every screen, but after that you'll want to remove it unless you want an ugly red border.
  4. .media_panel {padding: 0; margin: 0;}
    .media_panel h2 {display: none;}
    .media_panel object, .media_panel embed {height: 25px; width: 30px;}

IRL Noob

Knight Yoshi