Welcome to Gaia! ::

Tipsy Star

6,750 Points
  • Tipsy 100
  • Cats vs Dogs 100
  • Contributor 150
Hi, hi, your ultra coding noob here again.

Just a few things:

I re-did the image, made a new one. Coded and done. I was hoping I could get some input on how it looks?

Also...

With adding in the "friends" section, I noticed that it kept making it to where the entire section would end up vertical rather than horizontal... What can I do to keep this from happening?

Annnnddd....

When making a scrollbar "hidden," does that mean that the scrollbar will still be there, just invisible, or does it take it away completely?

I don't speak code, so you're gonna have to be gentle with your words!

reinasachiko's Senpai

Dramatic Gentleman

23,715 Points
  • Fan Before It Was Cool 500
  • Nuclear Plant 500
  • Rat Conqueror 500
" I was hoping I could get some input on how it looks? "

It is messed up for me, oh well WIP anyway. But the layout picture looks good. Btw try resize your window screen on your profile page.

=====
" With adding in the "friends" section, I noticed that it kept making it to where the entire section would end up vertical rather than horizontal... What can I do to keep this from happening? "

Adjust the width and height. This is in your code, so edit it:
#friends {width: 200px; height: 475px}

=====
" When making a scrollbar "hidden," does that mean that the scrollbar will still be there, just invisible, or does it take it away completely? "

Yes the scrollbar is still there and it is not invisible, "Cropped" is the better word to describe it in regard with the way to "hidden" the scrollbar.

Tipsy Star

6,750 Points
  • Tipsy 100
  • Cats vs Dogs 100
  • Contributor 150
Fredy-san
" I was hoping I could get some input on how it looks? "

It is messed up for me, oh well WIP anyway. But the layout picture looks good

=====