Welcome to Gaia! ::

I'm hurting a lot on the inside right now, thinking about the old days... I was just nine years old. I walked into the game store with my grandma and bought my very first Pokemon game. I remember the dark blue cartridge and blastoise was the box. I liked charizard better, but I had already done my research and knew that this game contained Meowth instead of Menkey, and I hated monkeys with an undying passion. So I rtore upon the box and slid the game out, disregarded the manual, and slipped it into my new Gameboy. There was no color.

It was the greatest moment of my life.

The adventure of a lifetime...
I watched the starting sequence over and over again, and Jigglypuff just kept coming back to fight that Gengar. Then I'd watch the startup screen for half an hour, waiting with bated breath to see what Pokemon would stand beside Blue next. There were rumors at school that, if you waited long enough, you'd see Mewtwo.

When I started playing, I was immersed in a whole new world. That world I always wanted to be in where I could catch my own Pokemon and raise them. I was too young to be a real Pokemon trainer in the fantasy games kids played at school, but I had this, and even the big kids were playing it. Unfortunately I can't remember which starter I picked because I had spent days agonizing over it until, finally, I got sick of exploring Pallet Town and had to choose.

The rest, well? It's a long story, but it was the greatest adventure a kid could have. I took my Gameboy everywhere, I played it everwhere, and everewhere I went, other kids had the same game.

My Vaporeon named F****