Welcome to Gaia! ::

So.. As I've posted my dog had a mammary tumor. We got it removed and now her stitches were taken out. No complications and she seems great. My only concern is she has a some-what kind-of squishy lump where the tumor was removed, I have a fear of abscesses... People keep reassuring me its scar tissue but.. D:

Well, since Lucky's battle with the tumor was won she has come down with a cough. Sounds rather dry and she does gag and swallow like its mucus or something. -.-' I'm thinking kennel cough, but she;s her happy go lucky self and it only happens when she's excited or excersizing. Bah, hum bug.

I had to rush my cat Rain to the vet yesterday. She was straining to pee, peeing diluted blood, and peeing in random places. She squatted and pee'd directly in front of us when everyone was standing around in the kitchen.. Just on the floor. Now she has chosen the kitchen floor as her new litter box.. How do I make this stop? D: Once the infection is gone will she return back to the litter box..? The vet old me all UTI's are caused from the outside in.. Bacteria entering then causing infection but I've heard differently before. He even shrugged off adding more water to her diet saying it probably wouldn't help. :l How can I help prevent her from getting another UTI? We've been adding water to her food now already.

Also, Wellness has a can food out for dogs. The ingredients are basically "Whole ground chicken, water" Or something like that, can I a couple spoon fulls of this a day as a extra along with water on her food? I looked and they have basically the same thing for cats but small, more expensive cans. :l

Omfg, I swear if I have to have ANOTHER vet visit for the dog and her cough. I myself have even gone to the emergency room for a severe UTI and today took my bf to a walk-in for a Upper respiratory infection. Its been a bad three weeks health wise. x.x
Clearly, Cardi, you are not allowed to leave home...