Welcome to Gaia! ::

Malevolent Firestarter

12,500 Points
  • Forum Sophomore 300
  • Elocutionist 200
  • Conversationalist 100

all ye behold the mighty mohawk kitty.
She was covered in matts, so I had no choice but to shave her (didn't have the money for a groomer or anything). She loved it. So I gave her a mohawk. Now she is mohawk kitty.

Also that wound is not from shaving

Malevolent Firestarter

12,500 Points
  • Forum Sophomore 300
  • Elocutionist 200
  • Conversationalist 100

Benevolent Hellraiser

I think no one is replying because this is horrible.
That wound looks horrible, and you did a horrible shave job. Not being mean, just honest, atleast finish the job so your cat can have some pride , sheeeesh.

Eloquent Gawker

Goddess Grimzi
That wound looks horrible, and you did a horrible shave job. Not being mean, just honest, atleast finish the job so your cat can have some pride , sheeeesh.

Yes, stress the cat out more so she can look pretty. rolleyes

I'm a professional groomer. Its my job to make dogs look nice, and I do a damned good job. I also shave my cat, and it is not my job to make her look nice- it is my job to keep her from being a greasy tangled hairball, and to keep her stress level down. I shave her down where she needs it, give her a bath, and call it good. Yes, she has fuzzies sticking out, and looks raggedy, but I don't care. Its not worth making her more upset so she can look nice.

Benevolent Hellraiser

Savage Destiny
Goddess Grimzi

I'm a professional groomer. Its my job to make dogs look nice, and I do a damned good job. I also shave my cat, and it is not my job to make her look nice- it is my job to keep her from being a greasy tangled hairball, and to keep her stress level down. I shave her down where she needs it, give her a bath, and call it good. Yes, she has fuzzies sticking out, and looks raggedy, but I don't care. Its not worth making her more upset so she can look nice.