Total Votes:[ 67 ]
1 2 3 >

6,550 Points
  • Friendly 100
  • Somebody Likes You 100
  • Bunny Spotter 50
▬ ▬ ▬ ▬ ▬ ▬

Hello there!
Where do I begin? Im currently studying an animal management course with which I need to make a survey asking cat owners about the toys their cats are interested in and what other toys they have tried (homemade/catnip)
All you need to do is fill out the survey below and post it back on here!
Thank you so much!!!

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬

How many cats do you own?:
Cats name and age:
Are they an indoor or outdoor cat?:
Do they have a favourite toy? (Describe it – picture?):
Does your cat have a specific taste when it comes to toys? If so, what kind?:
Have you ever used handmade cat toys: (e.g. paper balls):
Have you ever tried using cat n** for your cat? (Either on toys or a blanket) Was there any reaction to the cat n**? :
When purchasing a toy for your cat, do you base the purchase on the look of the toy?:
What kind of enrichment have you previously provided for your cat? (not toys):
Are there any toys that your cat hates?:
Have you tried adding cat n** to any toys which your cat previously disliked? Any change?:
How much would you be willing to spend on a decent toy for your cat?:

If you have more than one cat, could you please pick one of them or even answer again! I could do with a load of answers! cat_whee
My cat (female, four years old, indoor only), likes soft toys and balls (brightly coloured ones "made" for small dogs) - things she can pick up with paws or mouth, throw around, chase, etc.. Medium/large dog toys are good on occasion as well, for mauling and kicking the stuffing out of. Sneak-attacking the dogs is also always fun.
She does not like bells. Crinkle sound is good. Squeakers are optional.
She thinks Kong catnip is great, doesn't care about the others she's been exposed to.
For wand toys, string-on-a-stick style goes over best.