Welcome to Gaia! ::

Feral Lunatic

17,800 Points
  • Demonic Associate 100
  • Married 100
  • Jack-pot 100
I am fostering a 4 week old kitten.
I work for Animal control right now, He would have been taken straight to the back to be killed.
Because he is too small for the kennel and still needs milk.

Animals die at the shelter every day but If I can save some, I want to try.

But now that I have him here, well
He came in Yesterday, and ever since I got him home I literally have to force the bottle in his mouth and he won't drink very long.

This is my first time taking care of a kitten that still needs milk yet I can't get him to drink enough.

I've tried the bottle, he doesn't get enough, I've tried putting his formula in a bowl, and he doesn't drink, I've tried putting it on a plate and he won't lick it up.

And looking at him, he doesn't look weak or sickly

He was tired in this picture though
User Image - Blocked by "Display Image" Settings. Click to show.

My kitten also hasn't pooped or peed since I got it. And it is sunday and the vet at my work place isn't there, and ALL my freaken local vets are closed right now. I am stressing out and I don't know what to do.

Playful Player

10,825 Points
  • Ultimate Player 200
  • Popular Thread 100
  • Forum Dabbler 200
E-clinic?

He definitely sounds like he needs vet treatment. :/

Feral Lunatic

17,800 Points
  • Demonic Associate 100
  • Married 100
  • Jack-pot 100
theEmocarebear
E-clinic?

well so far I can only find ones that close on sundays

I did get him to drink more this morning, is an E-clinic an emergency clinic?
I can try a search for that, I mean if he isn't going to a vet today he will be going for sure tomorrow, I am very worried.

Playful Player

10,825 Points
  • Ultimate Player 200
  • Popular Thread 100
  • Forum Dabbler 200
MlZARY
theEmocarebear
E-clinic?

well so far I can only find ones that close on sundays

I did get him to drink more this morning, is an E-clinic an emergency clinic?