Welcome to Gaia! ::

Help me fatten my portfolio!
a temp custom art shop

Pardon our dust, we're still setting things up.

Hi there guys, and welcome to my custom art shop! My name is Krystal, and I'm a very inexperienced graphic designer. I've worked many freelance jobs, but now its time to get srs.

Why
After many lonely hours of scouring craigslist, I realized I won't be able to continue working freelance without AT LEAST a wonderful portfolio. SO I logged into my devart account, thinking I's find a few nice pieces that I could throw together and showcase. I was wrong. Amongst the scattered bits of pixel houses and anime drawings, I realized I would impress no one with my "work." After many, many, hours of thinking of a way to make a fake portfolio, the answer came to me. Why would I want to make a fake portfolio? Why, I could set up a gaia shop, and make fake monies, while also making myself an awesome professional portfolio. Genius, I know! So please, come in, and don't be afraid to ask for anything you may want. I am more than happy to make images to be used for irl purposes, like personal business cards.

/welcome and why/updates and faq/what I offer/suggestions/wait list and order form/finished works/links in and out/love love list/
Updates and FAQ

-4/23/12I've been ridicuously busy and lazy but I'll actually start checking this thread now.

FAQ: Or, a list of questions I made up for tl;dr

Q: Can you make me a website?

A: No, only because I have no idea how to.

Q: Can you make a thread layout for me, with the pretty sidebar and fancy text and buttons and stuff?

A: No. Well, not until I learn how to.

Q: Can you make avi edits/chibis/fanart/comics for me?

A:No. Not because I am unable. The only reason I refuse to do this work is because I am building a professional portfolio. This doesn't mean I can't do fun things, but I would like all work I do to be publishable and usable for a resume.

Q: Can you mail me business cards, pamphlets, or menus?