Welcome to Gaia! ::

Lnze
Not colorguard, but indoor percussion smile Oh, WGI is the best part of my lifeeeee

It's nice to see another WGI performer. :] My guard used the song "Come Home" by OneRepublic and Sara Bareilles this year. We ended up finishing 17th in WGI's Ind. A Class and we had an undefeated season in our local circuit and won the local championship.
hello fello guards(: i've been doing guard since 7th grade and now im a sophomore and captain(:
anybody who lives in cali have you heard of WGASC?(winterguard association of southern california)
Good to see other guard people out there. Been doing winterguard for 5 years and it's amazing

Devoted Lovergirl

20,475 Points
  • Invisibility 100
  • Perfect Attendance 400
  • Elocutionist 200
I did color guard in my junior and senior years of high school and I will be doing color guard for my sophomore year of college (we're starting a college marching band because we'll start having the football players compete. We never had a football team until this past year).

My color guard instructor gave himself a nose job, twisted his ankle in a ditch, and dislocated all of his fingers during his time doing color guard.

My high school was only allowed to have flags as part of color guard (county policy, although one school had sabers as well). I hope to do rifle for color guard. The band instructor said that guard will have flags, rifles, and sabers, although for the color guard evaluations, we only used flags.

5,200 Points
  • Wall Street 200
  • Flatterer 200
  • Forum Sophomore 300
My senior year of high school will be my 7th season of spinning.

Hillsboro High School 08-11
O2, (WGI Independent Open Gold Medalist) 2010
Spirit of Atlanta drum & Bugle Corps 2010
Onyx, (WGI Independent World Silver Medalist) 2011

4,850 Points
  • Peoplewatcher 100
  • Cart Raider 100
  • Window Shopper 100