Welcome to Gaia! ::

Welcoming Friend

I was in colorguard all 4 years in high school (I graduated in '08 ). I loved it, but for me there was too much drama. rofl Just a note for all the new guard members: The pain is worth it. heart

2,200 Points
  • Autobiographer 200
  • Dressed Up 200
  • Signature Look 250
Pixie-Emily
I was in colorguard all 4 years in high school (I graduated in '08 ). I loved it, but for me there was too much drama. rofl Just a note for all the new guard members: The pain is worth it. heart

So true U_U
hi! i did guard all through high school. I was fun, if not dramatic.

How big was everyone's squad? and did you guys do guard seperately or w/ the marching band?

2,200 Points
  • Autobiographer 200
  • Dressed Up 200
  • Signature Look 250
le lis blanc
hi! i did guard all through high school. I was fun, if not dramatic.

How big was everyone's squad? and did you guys do guard seperately or w/ the marching band?

Both
I did it for three years in middle school.
We went to vegas once for a competition.

Loved it so much, but I couldn't continue it in high school.
I did flag mainly, then saber. I have a rifle though.
I hated marching season, but I loved winterguard.

I remember that we used to always get first place straight for two years, then my final year we went don't to second and third place. I was so sad. :'<

2,600 Points
  • Wall Street 200
  • Dressed Up 200
  • Trader 100
wat is it?

5,450 Points
  • Full closet 200
  • Dressed Up 200
  • Signature Look 250
I'm better than my Captain at color guard... She hates me all together, but it makes her hate me more... I love putting it in her face that I'm better with one less year of experience
This year was my first year, and i can already do things like behind the back catches, rifle 6's, etc. I can't wait till next year.
I'm in the Marching Band itself (Clarinet ftw) But I love watching the guard work sometimes. So pretty.

Sparkly Fatcat