Welcome to Gaia! ::

Hello. This is my first time posting something on the forums, so please be nice and review. I know it's a little long, so I'll cut it into smaller pieces. There are four main characters and two side characters:

1. Ambrosia (our narrator)
2. Patricio
3. Dawson
4. Wynne

1. The Priest
2. The church custodian (John)

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

“Do you really think I can do an exorcism?” I asked Patricio, “I mean, we don’t even know how it’s done.”

“We should try,” Patricio said, “I’d hate to say we didn’t help her when we could have.”

I turned to the priest and the church custodian. I doubt they knew about exorcisms, but it was worth a try. “Do you know what we can try?”

“How should I know?” the custodian replied, “I try to avoid those things. You’re the experts. You’re the ones with the magical jewelry!”

“John,” the priest interrupted, “We’ve asked help from many doctors and even psychics. They’ve tried things, but nothing has worked.” He smiled gently, “We’re thankful that you’re willing to try to help the poor girl. Just be prepared for the worst.”

I nodded, instinctively touching my necklace for reassurance. Then, the four of us entered the hallway. Echoes of ghostly wails bounced off the walls, catching us off guard. Dawson and I glanced at the other uneasily. Patricio frowned and stepped past, not wanting to idle a moment longer. Wynne quickly followed, coaxing me not to be scared.

I wasn’t scared, but I was worried about the false hope we might have given the priest.