Magnetic Prophet

8,800 Points
  • Invisibility 100
  • Forum Junior 100
  • Mark Twain 100
It's been a long time since I dropped my hobby of writing freely but I feel interested in giving a shot here. I will take criticisms if they aren't too harsh, I'm not a very confident person in general.

For now I guess I will just put one here that sort sprung in my head. I will say I am a writer of fantasy and my characters are never completely human, ranging from entirely different species to somewhat human.

For now what I am about to write will be a first person monologue. The speaker, an entity of your choice of interpretation, reflecting on events leading up to its imprisonment. I'll leave a lot of room for interpretation where I can.

Senses unstimulated, there is nothing to see. As many eyes as are opened there is nothing beyond the veils but pitch darkness. The sounds of breaths taken spread without returning. No ground to stand upon, no scents to pick up. Reach out and find only space unfilled. Unfurl as much as wanted, there is all the room to spread now. Coil once more to rest and ponder. Why is it that this is a prison? A place holding something everlasting and eternal, were cautions such as these so necessary?