Welcome to Gaia! ::

The man looks at her. "How do I know you won't become one of them? Why should I risk my life for you? Don't misunderstand...I want to help you but...." The man paces back in forth but reluctantly opens the window and let's you in.
'I take the same risk by entering... but I vow protect you and help you if you'll do the same... I just want to survive. We are each others only allies as of now...' She looks up into his eyes and finds a sense of comfort and calming... This is different... Do I know him? Could he help me end whatever chaos has taken our world? I take his hand and continue to hold his gaze.
"Are you ok? Do you need anything? Oh my God you're bleeding! Please sit down and let me look at it.." I sit you down and apply pressure on the wound with a cloth. "My name is John and I worked as a nurse at the hospital down the street before...well...this happened." I take a pair of scissors, a needle, thread and begin to sow up the wound. "This may hurt a little.."
I sit and allow you to patch up the wound as I wince a little at the pain. 'Thank you...' I whisper. 'What exactly happened here?' I pause a minute wondering if I should continue. 'I woke up on a table to this nightmare of a world... I don't remember anything...'
"Well to be honest I'm not sure what happened either, lucky for me I had the day off that day, this city..or well what's left of it, is Saxon City. Last I heard before this all went down was a few report of some strange viral outbreak, people going mad and biting each other and by then it was too late. I spent most of my time raiding through other apartments, taking what I needed and never going too far away from my apartment..." I said, "Your the first friendly face of seen in a long time.." I said with a smile.