Welcome to Gaia! ::

What's Naruto?
I shall now quote something someone said in the Wikipedia Talk page about the Akatsuki Page. :/

Quote:
"Alright, I'll clear this up for the people who are clueless as to Japanese. I am no expert, but I am taking the JLPT and I have studied Japanese and act as an amateur translator. What Tobi says exactly is:「写輪眼の本当の力が・・・このうちはマダラの力が 」Which in roumaji transliterates to "Sharingan no hontou no chikara ga...kono Uchiha Madara no chikara ga." Which in English literally means: "The Sharingan's true power...this/that, Uchiha Madara's power." Now, I and other amateur translators suggested on the forums where this Japanese was discussed that it meant he was referring to the "power of Uchiha Madara" which meant the Sharingan or something like that. However, expert translators and native Japanese have said that the "kono" which is usually used as a demonstrative adjective for "this/that (object)" is used sort of as a pronoun in reference to himself (a supervillain way, some translators said as when Zabuza said "Kono Momochi Zabuza" to refer to say "I am Momochi Zabuza" wink and his power. And the translation has been looked at over and over again by experts in Japanese and that seems to be the general consensus. So, wisen up and accept the translation!"
^ yea people on NarutoFan have been discussing those last words of Tobi to death. So far all the translators have confirmed that Tobi was referring to himself as Uchiha Madara. Even the translator that came up with the translation that confused a lot of people admitted that he was referring to himself.

Hilarious Friend

7,600 Points
  • Brandisher 100
  • Person of Interest 200
  • Autobiographer 200
Any new rumors on the upcoming Naruto chapter?

5,550 Points
  • Citizen 200
  • Dressed Up 200
  • Forum Explorer 100
mario1
What's Naruto?

You're kidding, right?
ChiRoTae169
mario1
What's Naruto?

You're kidding, right?
*face vault* gonk

Swashbuckling Inquisitor

12,750 Points