Welcome to Gaia! ::

kawaii_kat
This is my first year doing this. I'm definitely nervous! I have a very rough outline. How do you guys develop your outlines?

Generally, I setup my outlines based on what I need to happen so that I can get the desired result. You want to leave a little room in there for spontaneous thought. Also you may want to have an idea of what the settings will be for various of events and this you really want detailed. Otherwise, your character could stumble over a chair in the middle if a swamp. Lastly, character interactions should be relatively planned out. This way Deus ex Machinas do not mess with the flow if your story too much.
I did it (and won) back in 2006, but I have not been able to do it since! A couple years I was just too busy, the other years I just flat-out forgot. I plan on doing it again this year!

Gracious Muse

9,900 Points
  • Angelic Alliance 100
  • Magical Girl 50
  • Bookworm 100
This will be my third year in a row participating! heart I've won the previous two years, so I'm planning on making this a repeat-3-peat!

I'm still grappling with what story idea to do though.
I'm going to try for it again this year. Last year didn't go so well, especially when I got distracted by physics. I need to get over this slow-writer problem of mine.

Aged Noob

12,450 Points
  • Perfect Attendance 400
  • Bunny Hunter 100
  • Signature Look 250
kawaii_kat
This is my first year doing this. I'm definitely nervous! I have a very rough outline. How do you guys develop your outlines?

I don't. rofl I tried an outline one year and hated it and have up on it. I have set goals I want to reach sometime in the story but don't like outlines.

Blessed Bookworm

14,675 Points
  • Invisibility 100
  • Champion 300
  • Hellraiser 500
kawaii_kat