Welcome to Gaia! ::

Gaian

I did it last year, and succeeded! This year, though, I'm working quite a few hours, and I haven't even decided what story to focus on. I'll probably give it a shot though!

8,200 Points
  • Megathread 100
  • Forum Junior 100
  • Mark Twain 100
It's my first year, and I'm really looking forward to it. I even have an idea already!

Blessed Autobiographer

7,550 Points
  • Member 100
  • Forum Sophomore 300
  • Contributor 150
I just finished my outline and timeline for my novel. I can't wait.
i want to use this year to finish the novel i started last november. i still have like 30k left to write raw, then like 120k to edit, so ... hmm. maybe this will be fun. 8D

Blessed Autobiographer

7,550 Points
  • Member 100
  • Forum Sophomore 300
  • Contributor 150
Muffers
i want to use this year to finish the novel i started last november. i still have like 30k left to write raw, then like 120k to edit, so ... hmm. maybe this will be fun. 8D

I don't think you can do that with the rules. I believe it has to be something you've never worked on.

Peaceful Lunatic

Fireweed_honey
Muffers

I don't think you can do that with the rules. I believe it has to be something you've never worked on.

No, it can be done. There's a group that call themselves NaNo Rebels that do things like edit previous drafts, or write essays/short stories instead of novels. They track progress by how far along in the editing they are.

And sometimes editing that one paragraph to be better can end up taking more time and effort than writing it took.

Blessed Autobiographer

7,550 Points
  • Member 100
  • Forum Sophomore 300
  • Contributor 150
Ysavvryl
Fireweed_honey
Muffers

No, it can be done. There's a group that call themselves NaNo Rebels that do things like edit previous drafts, or write essays/short stories instead of novels. They track progress by how far along in the editing they are.