Welcome to Gaia! ::

Junior Seeker

So how hard is it going to be for me to catch up? I forgot about NaNoWriMo until today and this is my first year of doing it D: Any tips?

Unforgiving Tactician

10,400 Points
  • Survivor 150
  • Ultimate Player 200
  • Partygoer 500
Have some sort of idea in your head that you can keep writing about~ and knowing the subject matter.
This is my first real attempt at nanowrimo too but I had been planning my story for three years.

Junior Seeker

Thanks biggrin
I'm waiting now for my verification email. It's taken about 15 minuets. >.<

Unforgiving Tactician

10,400 Points
  • Survivor 150
  • Ultimate Player 200
  • Partygoer 500
^.^ Good luck with your story!

Invisible Loiterer

15,825 Points
  • Hellraiser 500
  • Elocutionist 200
  • Big Tipper 100
I'm a first timer too and I write what ever comes in my mind, however bizarre or out of order it is.
I'm experimenting and I am having fun.
Not saying you do the same...just plain saying.
Have fun writing.
^^

Junior Seeker

I just want to start >.< But my email still won't come and I can't ask for them to send another D:

Good luck with all your stories as well!

Seeker

10,300 Points
  • Mark Twain 100
  • Dressed Up 200
  • Citizen 200
I just started today to. Yeah, we're behind. Some people already have 5K-7K in words.

But yeah, do a quick pre-plan so you know you have enough plot and won't write yourself into a rut and then just write, write, WRITE!!

That's my advice :3

6,250 Points
  • Dressed Up 200
  • Autobiographer 200
  • Member 100
Lol, yeah this is my 3rd year attempting it and so far I'm doing great! Which is much better than my last few times, where I failed miserably. =3

My tips, as an ex-failure, would be to:

1. DO NOT LET YOURSELF GET BEHIND. I mean, yeah, you're behind now, but as soon as you're caught up, STAY there. Once you get behind, you give up. At least, that's what I did.

2. DON'T EDIT. DON'T DO IT.