Welcome to Gaia! ::

Proxy Hunter

5,500 Points
  • Dressed Up 200
  • Trader 100
  • Profitable 100
Clover_IceQueen
shinobi_girl13
I have little over 1000 words for day one and about twelve hand-written, front-and-back pages of character and plot development notes for this year.

What genre is it?
It's hard to really pin down the genre, as it is set in a fantasy-based world with heavy action and romance elements. For now, it's categorized as a fantasy simply because of the world the characters inhabit. The more I think about it, though, it reads like a bedtime story and has parable elements throughout the piece.

Versatile Lunatic

This is my first try attempting.
I've never written a story in my life outside mandatory 3rd grade story-writing assignments, I'm 23 now ;n;
I don't think I'll enter it into a competition or anything, just seeing if I can meet the standards of NanoWriMo.

My only advantage in all this is that I'm finally trying to write a story that's been brewing in my head for 7 years (more like mentally roleplaying it waiting to fall asleep at night)
I've been trying to put this story into comic form but I just can't seem to get the right look for it.
I'm hoping having it written down in story form will help in some way.

I have a slight shimmer of hope that I may be able to do this. I started like 20 minutes ago and already have 250 words.

However in my mental RPing of this story I never really had anything actiony bridging the turning point of the story to the climax of the story.

How do you guys bridge your gaps?

Noob

I keep my goals modest and realistic. I'm just writing a fanfic. Piss off.

That being said, I knew November was coming and I came prepared. I had the story planned and started with pilot chapter in like July.

So like, when today came, I was all like, "lets do dis. emotion_donotwant "

...and then I looked at pictures of cats all day.

Progress to date: 0 words
Haven't even started.
*cries*