Welcome to Gaia! ::

Dani Filthling's Husband

Shirtless Lunatic

29,850 Points
  • Brandisher 100
  • Prayer Circle 200
  • Contributor 150
holy god i didnt know this was here lol! i found a music forum! who plays guitar & how long you been playing? whats the easiest thing & the hardest thing so far playing one?
I've been playing around 2 years now. Not really seriously though so i still consider myself a beginner. Barre Chords still mess me up.

Genius

I've played guitar since I was a kid.
I've been playing guitar for two and 1/2 years now. Due to my tiny hands, I find it very hard to play bar chords. Tabs can also be difficult to read when you first learn how to read them.
Strumming patterns, non-bar chords, and hammer-ons are quite easy and can be very fun.

*If you haven't bought one yet, I'd recommend buying a capo. It's awesome if you want to change the pitch or transpose chords smile *

Dapper Zapper

19,875 Points
  • Partygoer 500
  • Party Animal 100
  • Waffles! 25
i play. been playing about a year

hardest thing to me is getting bar chords to be clear i can finger them fine, just cant get the string under my middle knuckle to make a solid noise it mostly buzzes

easiest thing for me is reading tabs. it tells you where to put your finger and you do it...quite simple.

one thing to work on if you plan on playing lead is picking. pick back and forth rather than just forward you can play much faster that way. and when learning a hard song listen to it alot so you KNOW what it sounds like and can get it right
I bought a guitar 4 years ago and decided to have a go at playing it, self taught.

Last May I decided to have a go at writing music...

This is my first song...

Tom smile

Newbie Member

I play for 7 years now. First i was a drummer for 7 years but then i changed to guitar, and i'd like it much.

This is my band where I wrote the songs.

https://www.facebook.com/SignsOfAlgorithm

Lonely Sex Symbol

7,900 Points
  • Dressed Up 200