Welcome to Gaia! ::

Geoff Jarr
dollarbillblues
ExcuseMySneeze
Incredibly Awkward
ExcuseMySneeze
Incredibly Awkward
I'm still learning. My guitar was cheap $80.
Maestro by Gibson

Awe. How long have you been learning/playing guitar? (:

I've been trying to learn for the past month. I need to practice on strumming the most...

I have been playing guitar for almost 10 months. I need to work on strumming too. For some reason i cant strum really fast. Strumming fast is what i need help on. It just takes time though. I also need help on bar chords. I am not good at those. lol

Those can be kind of weird until you get the hang of them.
It just comes with practice.

Also, how I learned to strum fast:
Trem pick. Start doing it with one string. You'll get faster as you practice. Then move up to two strings. and so on.

strumming is probably one of the only things guitar hero can help you with.

that too lol

Tipsy Grabber

Geoff Jarr
dollarbillblues
ExcuseMySneeze
Incredibly Awkward
ExcuseMySneeze
Incredibly Awkward
I'm still learning. My guitar was cheap $80.
Maestro by Gibson

Awe. How long have you been learning/playing guitar? (:

I've been trying to learn for the past month. I need to practice on strumming the most...

I have been playing guitar for almost 10 months. I need to work on strumming too. For some reason i cant strum really fast. Strumming fast is what i need help on. It just takes time though. I also need help on bar chords. I am not good at those. lol

Those can be kind of weird until you get the hang of them.
It just comes with practice.

Also, how I learned to strum fast:
Trem pick. Start doing it with one string. You'll get faster as you practice. Then move up to two strings. and so on.

strumming is probably one of the only things guitar hero can help you with.

Not even in the slightest

Benevolent Phantom

1.) Ibanez Artcore Sage Acoustic. The massive country jumbo body style.