Welcome to Gaia! ::

User Image - Blocked by "Display Image" Settings. Click to show.

Morgan Nicole's Music.

Hey there. I bet you're wondering what's going on here. Well, I've been making music since middle school, and at twenty I'm finally ready for you all to see it. I'd like to say, without being too egotistical, that what I've made is pretty cool. It's not professional, it's personal. It's not perfect, but I like it. I've been trained in music theory for two years (not long really), I'm self taught on guitar off and on for at least five years, and I've played the violin since middle school.

Since I recently found out I have cancer (after having two heart transplants), I figure anything can happen. I'd like you to listen to my music; give it an honest chance. If you don't like it, that's ok. It's not for everyone, even if you think it's s**t. I'll ask you to close the window and move on to another thread. If you think it's a little groovy, hit me up. My dream before I die is to someday get a song or an album officially published.

I have 23 additional songs on my computer which I haven't shared, and hundreds of bits of paper with partial and completed poems waiting for music. So just talk to me. I bet we'd make excellent friends.

Benevolent Gaian

8,200 Points
  • Person of Interest 200
  • Conversationalist 100
  • Forum Sophomore 300
Not bad, most of them are actually quite good - but I'm rather turned off by the 'HEY LISTEN TO MY MUSIC BECAUSE I'M A CANCER SURVIVOR' bit. (Even if that wasn't your intention, that's what the title of the thread sounds like.)