Welcome to Gaia! ::

3,950 Points
  • Window Shopper 100
  • Grunny Grabber 50
  • Voter 100
Are there any producers on gaia? If so what kind of music do you produce? Also what software are you using to produce? smile

Ok so, I been bad at checking up on this forum so here is my point. I am a Producer/Deejay I've been producing for about 2 - 3 years by now I mainly use Reason, so I'm looking for someone who has that (If you do not have reason and then there is a way around it too) and or is down to either 1. talk music with me or 2. do work with me. I enjoy working with other people. My main thing is dubstep and drum&bass but I do other types of music as well like, trip hop, hip hop, a bit of garage and glitch. I've also done house music as well. Mostly all Electronic Dance Music.

I also work through AIM so if you have an AIM it would be easy to contact through that way as file sharing is really simply though that and I don't trust sharing files though say.. media fire. (I've had tracks and beats stolen from me before). PM me if you're looking for a quicker fast response. If not I shall be also checking this forum for those who are just intrested in having a public conversation. I enjoy music and I love sharing thoughts and ideas and learning from people who also produce.

POST EDITED 4/14/2012

Partying Loiterer

I'm a producer. I do mostly acoustic/indie/pop stuff myself but I'm just finishing up an internship with two multi-platinum winning producers. They've done some well known pop punk albums. And in the Fall I'll be working at one of the largest studios in Nashville. I'm basically just trying to learn every style so that I can take techniques that I like and open up my own studio in the future.

I use ProTools, as that's the industry standard. If you're planning to work in a studio, you will be able to need to know that program. But if you're doing you're own thing, it doesn't matter what software you use as long as you can get out the best possible product.