Welcome to Gaia! ::

v i s i t o rcount (as of 1st of May 2012)

+o n e; <3 1 100.0% [ 2438 ]
Total Votes:[ 2438 ]
<< < 1 2 ... 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 ... 592 593 594 > >> >>> »|

Shy Cutie-Pie

User Image

Anna Dear_

@Anna Dear_: I see :] Well I don't have class every day, so that helps. Tomorrow's my last class for the week so I'm going home then.
My country is pretty small so my university is not very far away (about half an hour) and many people go back home every night after school.
It is however quite common that you rent a room in the city somewhere (not like official college dorms, but something independent from any school) where you stay during the week and then go home in weekends.
Our universities aren't as expensive as those in other countries either so that's why parents can afford this.
So I'm staying in a little appartment during the week and go home in the weekends.

Only thing bad about the weekends is that I have to drive the car a lot, and I'm still learning and not too good at it, so I don't really like to go driving hehe :3

Golden Gekko

13,125 Points
  • Millionaire 200
  • Forum Sophomore 300
  • Thread Flip 150
.E m m e l i n e~

Ohhh what country are you from? I am in the process of applying right now, but I am a procrastinator and am very slow when it comes to reading the fine print...
I like driving my car. I don't think I'd mind if I didn't have to, but I love it. I really want a motorcycle for college though. Gas is too expensive=|

Shy Cutie-Pie

User Image

Anna Dear_

@Anna Dear_: I'm from Belgium :] In my country, you don't have to apply to colleges, you just pay the required fee (I think it's only like 500€, which equals maybe 700$?) and then you can follow all classes in a certain faculty (literature, philosophy, lawschool, economics, ..).
Of course you still have to pay for books and stuff too.