Welcome to Gaia! ::

Just a question: where are we going to put these? I mean, we could make threads, but the forum would be swamped (unless we had our own subforum, which would probably be spammed endlessly, anyway). Journals aren't the greatest for long posts either... or maybe we could all just sign up for free geocities accounts, or find a website to host us? Also, how does the official site do it? (I'm new to this whole NaNo thing...)
As far as I know, NaNo doesn't host the stories. They just need them for the word count. You can put an excerpt up, but only that.

You can probably put the stories up on fictionpress.net (or fanfiction.net if it's a fanfic) and have a topic where people post links to their NaNo stories?
No, NaNo doesn't host stories. And this isn't an officially-endorsed competition, so your word count will be counted by you, your friends, or whoever. It's just a laidback approach... One could call it practice for the real thing, even. There's a thread in the Nanowrimo forum (on the official website) where a person was like, "Hey, wouldn't that be cool?" and it just took off from there.

By the way, I was Princess Zelz... Until my account was unexplainably deleted. stare "Happy birthday, your account's gone!"
Arivess
Ooooh, that looks cool! ^^

(Hmmm, wonder if there's a kickoff event in Toronto...)
lol, Gee, I wonder if there's going to be one in backcountry Alberta? xd I'm so alone out here... sweatdrop
Seeing as there's no official word counter, I'll inexplicably go from 1000 words to 50k on the last day. Mwa ha ha!

Quote:
By the way, I was Princess Zelz... Until my account was unexplainably deleted. "Happy birthday, your account's gone!"

That's crappy. But, Happy Birthday! May things get better! blaugh
radioactive alchemist
Just a question: where are we going to put these?

I'll tell you one thing, I'm not posting my work publicly. Call me paranoid, but if you guys want to read it, I'm slapping a password on it first.

Perg