Welcome to Gaia! ::

applesammuri's Prince

Prophet

12,000 Points
  • Bunny Hoarder 150
  • Survivor 150
  • Pie Scarface 150
Hey, my friends and I are going to try some lolita fashion but I don't really know of any good quality plus size stores. I have never done this before so some help would be appreciated. I do know fanplusfriend and annahousefashion but that's about it! Thank you. heart

Kawaii Girl

Depending on how plus-sized you are, you could fit into fully-shirred pieces from anywhere that stocks them including brand name stores. Bodyline carries some pieces in sizes up to 2XL. I think they also carry sizes up to 4XL but only on their wa Lolita pieces and I really would advise you to stay away from those. Some Taobao stores will make custom-sized pieces, as will Anna House at annahousefashion.com. You could also try buying used from the Plus Sized Lolita Sales community on Facebook, but a lot of people there sell ita stuff and the mods don't do anything about it, so make sure you know what you're looking for.

Blessed Sex Symbol

13,350 Points
  • Elocutionist 200
  • Invisibility 100
  • Forum Sophomore 300
Basically everything Jessie said. Though I would like to add a few things.

If you're quick and don't mind spending some money, a lot of indie brands that don't do custom sizing will custom size reservations. Some indie brands have custom sizing on everything, like Surface Spell and Dear Celine. However, some do have custom sizing fees, mainly for extra fabric.

But many indie brands are rather generous on sizing, and it seems even regular brands are getting past the idea that only tiny Japanese girls where this.

You could also have a great friend who has amazing sewing skills do stuff for you.

If you're more on the... plussier of plus sizes, you could have two dresses sewn together.

applesammuri's Prince

Prophet

12,000 Points
  • Bunny Hoarder 150
  • Survivor 150
  • Pie Scarface 150
Princess JessieKate