Welcome to Gaia! ::

I've ordered my first dress from Baby and I couldn't be more excited!
User Image
and
User Image
I ordered both in navy and believe I was lucky enough to have snagged the very last one of the JSK

But now, I'm fairly new to the whole lolita scene so I thought I might ask a few of the more experienced lolita's opinions. I'm wondering how to coord and outfit around the dress

I was thinking maybe a fairly simple white blouse from bodyline, as long as it's made form decent materials or maybe a light bolero for the evenings if I go out. And I was also thinking red, tea party shoes with white, lace topped bobby socks? Since it's late June and it's been in the upper 90's for the last two weeks it's too hot for tights or long socks, sadly.

I was thinking maybe these shoes in red/white or red/red
though, I am slightly concerned that the red of the shoes might be too bright for the red on the dress.
User Image
and this cute little bolero, maybe in white.
User Image
both are from bodyline

if you have any suggestions please, please let me know~ I'd love to hear your opinions on how you'd dress this up!
This isn't going to be a hell of a lot of help since I'm overtired and can't be bothered thinking straight, my only advice is that those shoes in red are far too bright to match the dress, I think the only way you could really get around it is by incorporating accessories in the same shade of red in to balance the co-ord, otherwise it'll just look lazy and un-put together.
Killing is Kawaii
This isn't going to be a hell of a lot of help since I'm overtired and can't be bothered thinking straight, my only advice is that those shoes in red are far too bright to match the dress, I think the only way you could really get around it is by incorporating accessories in the same shade of red in to balance the co-ord, otherwise it'll just look lazy and un-put together.