Welcome to Gaia! ::

Dapper Genius

4,250 Points
  • Dressed Up 200
  • Tipsy 100
  • Treasure Hunter 100
Another-Hiei-Lover
I'm a computer junkie by day and a nurse by night. I need a friend. Someone to talk to in the same field. If serious, PM me. Im at my wits end. Nursing is stressful.

I'm not a nurse, and never will be, but I have worked in various settings where I've done a lot of client/patient care, and will probably continue in the field of crisis work. I understand the long hours, sleep-less nights, not being able to communicate the stress of what you're going through to people in a field not similar to yours, and the stupid amount of paperwork that piles up and gets in the way of you making a difference in someone's life... So yea, if you want to vent, I'm here for you, one gaian to another. smile

Questionable Prophet

11,950 Points
  • Elocutionist 200
  • Megathread 100
  • Invisibility 100
I'm a nurse. I ******** hate most nights, but I think it's just LTC, not nursing, that I hate.
Another-Hiei-Lover
I'm a computer junkie by day and a nurse by night. I need a friend. Someone to talk to in the same field. If serious, PM me. Im at my wits end. Nursing is stressful.

vote in my poll, woman

http://www.gaiaonline.com/forum/lifestyle-discussion/what-is-the-most-elite-academic-credential-from-this-list/t.94283515_18/#18

Magical Tree

Another-Hiei-Lover
thewaitingtree
My mom's a nurse.

When I lived with her, I would wait up til she got home and let her vent. We'd eat a snack and she'd tell me the ridiculous stuff that happened at work.

You have crazy, self-important patients, stupid, incompetent or slow coworkers (or doctors) and a mountain of paperwork and mindnumbingly dumb tests to take. all the time.

Hope you can find someone to vent to. You can PM me if you like, but all I can do is digitally nod. Sorry!