Welcome to Gaia! ::

How was your life style before going into college and did it change?
After I graduated HS I went to a junior college for my first two years of school. They were pretty good a bit difficult making the adjustment and then again after my mom divorced and we had to move, but over all I think I adjusted very well considering I got my associates, and am now working towards my bachelors.

What did you regret while living on campus?
I never lived on campus, but I do live close to campus and do have a roommate and it's pretty great.

Would you have lived at home instead than on campus?
I did live at home, and it helped me to get on my feet and know what to expect when I moved out, so I would say that's a good thing about being at home.

From my friends who lived on campus and off campus they all say they liked being in the dorms for the most part because they got the real experience of what college is like.

Magnetic Player

smile Hello ,ok I've been in College for 1and half years ,I love it,I'm four hours away from my folks,I'm doing great ,I work nights to eat ,but it's satisfying to know I did it ,I'm going after my Dream smile I have 3 other girls ~~from my hometown ,we share a place ,pretty cheap ,feels good smile
I did both dorming and commuting. Commuting is a lot more structured because you have less time on campus, you HAVE to get things done. But you miss out on social events and making more friends than you otherwise would have. Dorming was fun but as many have already mentioned, time management and self responsibility are key. Plus the cost is enormous.

As far as the transition, I went to a college prep school and was very well prepared for my classes. But it's still a huge culture shock and I flunked out of a top 50 US university because I couldn't get out of my room some times.You're suddenly a small fish in a big pond etc. It's exciting and extremely scary and if your nerves get you, bad things happen.

Gracious Receiver

7,150 Points