Welcome to Gaia! ::

Beloved Cutie-Pie

13,150 Points
  • Hygienic 200
  • Friendly 100
  • Treasure Hunter 100
XxAmourLaArtsxX
Thank you very much!, I was just so frustrated that there aren't really any children s book focused on this subject..So I decided "hey I'm a writer and an Illustrator so I'll just make one myself!" hopefully this will be good enough to publish sweatdrop (not professionally but oh well gotta start somehow) 3nodding

Miss Ruckus
XxAmourLaArtsxX

яυcкυs sαчs...

I would BUY that book
good on you for wanting to do that for him and for others
you rock!

яυcкυs sαчs...

You never know, you are right
there aren't a lot of books for the more special needs marketplace
that are not too instructional for a child to enjoy smile
You never know a small publishing house may want to pick it up, never hurts to try
Keep me in mind when you've got it all finished

Dangerous Gaian

12,200 Points
  • Conversationalist 100
  • Overstocked 200
  • Forum Sophomore 300
I'm autistic and proud smile (Aspergers Syndrome)

Nice thread.

Questionable Prophet

11,950 Points
  • Elocutionist 200
  • Megathread 100
  • Invisibility 100
My cousin has autism and I pretty much grew up alongside him. He's 19 now, I'm 23. I was afraid of him a lot when we were young because he was totally violent and a lot bigger than me. And he had to watch his shows all day until a certain time, then have his certain lunch, then play video games with his brother. If anything didn't happen right in that routine (say, ******** rain, and the satellite went out) s**t really hit the fan.