Welcome to Gaia! ::

Quotable Dabbler

7,290 Points
  • Restorative Spirit 250
  • Forum Junior 100
  • Forum Explorer 100
I feel like there's no point to life. At least, not mine.

I've lost three jobs due to depression - two of which lasted less than six weeks. The first lasted over a year and I voluntarily quit. I was a CNA at a nursing home and I couldn't handle watching the people that I cared for deteriorate and die at a regular rate. Because I lost my job, my parents kicked me out. I was homeless for about two and a half weeks before my sister took pity on me and took me in. I've been putting in applications all over, sending resumes, etc, but I never hear back, and when I call, I get told either "the position's been filled", "you are not a good fit", or "if we decide to interview you, we'll call you, do not call back".

I was a full-time student in my classes and doing quite well. One night, I was drinking with my sister, my friend, and two of his friends. I didn't get entirely drunk - I remember the entire night. When I finally fell asleep the next day, his friend took my keys and stole my car. He drove to a city two-and-a-half hours away, got both drunk and high, wrecked my car, and left it in the driveway with zero gas (I can't even turn it on). My insurance won't pay for it to get fixed, and I can't afford to put gas in the tank, let alone get it fixed. At the advice of my guidance counselor, I applied for a refund, but never heard anything back. I've been dropped from my classes by the teachers and put on financial probation.