Welcome to Gaia! ::

Man-Hungry Ladykiller

Okay, so here is the situation.

Currently, I am a freshman in college. I transferred with twenty-six credit hours, making me a sophomore next semester (I am taking nineteen hours this semester) and a junior by the end of the spring semester (I am taking twenty-two hours next semester). Now, if I keep going as I am, taking maybe one class in the summer semester and/or winter intersession, and about nineteen hours in the fall/spring semester, then I will be able to graduate from college either in fall of 2016 or spring of 2017, which would be nice, as I graduated high school in 2014.

I am a French major, at the moment, and since I will be a sophomore next semester, I will have the option to ask to double major (I'd then officially be a French/Spanish major, if my request were to be granted).

I live in Louisiana, and TOPS is paying my tuition and giving me $200 a semester. This will continue for eight semesters, as long as I am enrolled full-time and keeping my GPA as high as it needs to be. This would include grad school, if I graduated early and chose to go for my Master's. That means that it could pay for one or one and a half years of college.

Now, if I double major in French and Spanish, I will probably graduate in four years/eight full-time semesters. I might still go for my MA, but I'd have to pay full tuition, etc.

I'm also kind of thinking about trying to triple major (I've been told that it is possible), adding German. It'd probably make me graduate in five years, but if that'd mean I had a BA in French, Spanish, and German, I feel like it'd be worth it, but I'm not sure. If I did that, I probably would not go to grad school, but that may not be the case, as sometimes my university (where I would also go for grad school) will sometimes waive fees, etc.

What should I do?