Welcome to Gaia! ::

8,800 Points
  • Invisibility 100
  • Nerd 50
  • Megathread 100
I want to apologize ahead of time, since I know this is going to be long and not sure if anyone would answer or even read this at all since I know part of it might be a rant and it's really, really long >_>;

Well anyways I never really went to a therapist or a psychologist because I felt like I didn't really need it, but recently I've been reconsidering. Because I felt like I should get a professional's opinion on tons of things. I feel like I definitely have depression and probably other problems too >_>; So I guess I should summarize some small things about myself so that you guys understand me better.

So I am an artist ( animator/illustrator to be exact ) and I haven't been creating anything....it's weird because nothing pops into my head anymore and everything I make just looks like s**t too. I felt like when I was younger I look at a blank piece of paper and I see all the wonderful things I could draw and now I just see a blank piece of paper.....It's like I lost my spark or inspiration. Every year I feel like I'm becoming more apathetic to things and show less empathy....Like I don't know if I'm just being depressed or just being extroverted anymore. Like I was never a social butterfly and hated being the center of attention. And always had issues making friends let alone maintaining one. For my profession I realized that I need to be able to network ( just like any job ) but I'm terrible at that. Second that I need to have work experience especially with my age....which I don't have much of since I can't get any job without work experience and can't get work experience without a job.....So yea I feel like I don't really have friends now and having problems planing out my future and getting a job. The reason to this is because of my family which I'll explain.