Welcome to Gaia! ::

"Oh. Well, as I understand it, it makes magic a lot easier and more powerful. Like, have you seen those little pieces of glass, that when you hold them up to something, like a book, make the letters bigger and easier to read if you look through them? You can take that glass, and take it out into the sun, and if you hold it just right, you can focus all the sunlight onto one point and burn things? Um, what is that called...right! I think the librarian calls them magnifying glasses. Do you have those outside of Imperial City? Anyways, I think the glove works like that." Iulus rubbed the back of his head sheepishly. "Well, it does if you know how to use them right. Like the Elder Knights and the Circle of the Round Table--I once saw one of them just--blow up a building. Like a giant explosion from a cannon, but only the foundation was left after the smoke cleared. I'm not--well, it goes without saying that I'm not that good at it."

Versatile Explorer

11,825 Points
  • Mark Twain 100
  • Invisibility 100
  • Entrepreneur 150
"Are the people at your college going to be alright with just letting something like that go?" Lynn asked, as she inspect the edge on her knife. She didn't look up from that, even as she listened and talked to him.

"That's a good point," Hazel agreed. "You say you're defecting, but is that really a wise thing to do? Won't they come after you?" She followed her arms on the table and rested her chin on them as she watched him and listened.