Welcome to Gaia! ::

Yes, I can speak Japanese and have been learning for ~5 years.

I live in Japan.

Bashful Prophet

I learning next year because this year i have to learn dumbass French. Je ne aime pas french. I still suck at french. ;A ;
im trying to learn japanese on my own smile

6,650 Points
  • Money Never Sleeps 200
  • Forum Sophomore 300
  • Forum Dabbler 200
Yes, I've studied Japanese for 3 years, but took 5 classes of it... last Thursday I took the Advanced Placement test and felt great about it.

I'm also currently sporadically teaching myself Korean, which so far is easier with my Japanese background. The grammar is very very similar.

Dapper Noob

日本語をべんきょうします。むずかしですよ!

6,350 Points
  • Flatterer 200
  • Informer 100
  • Friendly 100
I'm learning Japanese, by myself using Rosetta Stone. There aren't any classes available in my town D:

Beloved Phantom

i studied a bit japanese i was born in Japan so i can speak it well but since my parents decided go back to their hometown when i was nine, i can only speak well and read hiragana and katakana, I'm having a bad time with some of the kanjis because i only learned some of them ...
but i'm self studying now if you only want to know that and my korean is so poor
i am.
too bad i suck at it.
i've been studying for 3 years and i still can't really make sentences. stare

Dapper Raider

6,900 Points
  • Brandisher 100
  • Treasure Hunter 100
  • Risky Lifestyle 100
I'm trying to learn on my own because there aren't any classes my parents are willing to pay for, and I don't think they even exist over here in the first place. I absorbed the language a bit in 4th grade (Otaku stuff), and then I decided that I actually wanted to learn it in 6th grade. My study continues! (But I did stop for bit and dabbled a little in Mandarin Chinese... But I barely remember anything. I still have the flashcards I made, though.)