Welcome to Gaia! ::

Big Receiver

ive been working out on and off for like 1-2 years now, usually by following internet exercise videos or lifting these 6 pound weights at home because im in school and i have no time for classes and s**t.
the thing is if i start working out the front muscle on the thigh and the back of the lower legs seem to change the most when i want an equal rate of change? its not like i can be sedentary for ages then suddenly do sit ups or those sideways scissor leg things.

so uh i just want to know like why does this happen and how do i even out the progress of working out?

(i mean id understand for the torso area because jesus christ sit ups hurt the tail bone and idk its boring for me so i dont do sit ups but i walk and dance and all sorts of s**t and only some parts are improving like holy hell mate)

Ladykiller

8,450 Points
  • Nudist Colony 200
  • Megathread 100
  • Clambake 200
I'm not really sure what you're asking.

What do you mean by they're changing?

What is your goal?

Big Receiver

Monster Pup

What is your goal?

basically i want to be evenly toned though i find that some body parts are improving faster than others? like some parts of my legs or arms etc
is that natural?

and gosh i dont really have a weight goal i just go by what i see idk im five and 1/2 inch and like 112 pounds though at the moment

Ladykiller

8,450 Points
  • Nudist Colony 200
  • Megathread 100
  • Clambake 200
byzantines
Monster Pup

What is your goal?

basically i want to be evenly toned though i find that some body parts are improving faster than others? like some parts of my legs or arms etc
is that natural?

and gosh i dont really have a weight goal i just go by what i see idk im five and 1/2 inch and like 112 pounds though at the moment

Lol I don't mean to be annoying but what do you mean by improving?

There are lots of different kinds of improvement: strength gains, size gains, endurance gains, fat loss, etc.