Welcome to Gaia! ::

So I finished my first ... pack (??) of the birth control pill and I was told I have to start the next pack seven days after the last pill (which was on a saturday), my question is ¿which day is it?
Cause if my last pill was on saturday december 31st, of course the seventh day would be saturday 7th, so I take the first saturday pill of the pack on saturday 7th ¿or I wait until sunday 8th and take the sunday pill ? Since its 7 days after...
I dont know, Im sorry this might seem like a very stupid question but Im new with this and yeah I thought somebody here could aid me.

P.S.. Sorry for the bad english.

Thank You!

Extra Info:
Initially I was taking the pill because I had a lot of acne and my dermatologist prescribed me Isoface and birth control pills; since it was just for the acne (and I wasnt sexually active) the dermatologist said it wasnt as important if I followed the order and that I didnt have to be so strict with it but I do want to use this as birth control method (because, ..you know, I am now going to be sexually active), I currently cant contact my dermatologist, this is the only question Ive got, and yeah.

Dapper Codger

Does your pack have sugar pills in it (28 days)? If so, just take your new pack when you run out of your pills.

If your first pack didn't have any sugar pills (21 days), then just take it exactly a week after. So if your last pill was on a Saturday (7th column), that means that you would start each new pack on the Sunday (1st Column) after skipping the week you have your period.

Your pack should also come with stickers should you decide to change on which the day you start a new pack.
F u j i b e r r y
Does your pack have sugar pills in it (28 days)? If so, just take your new pack when you run out of your pills.