Welcome to Gaia! ::

Okay, so I'm 200 pounds, but I don't think my weight has anything to do with it since my BMI is 13% and I'm not very physically active unless I'm riding my bike around places. So, riddle me this, why, when I do ANYTHING, my body's sweating like crazy.
I use antiperspirant/ deoderant (Old Spice), and I want to know if there's any prescription-grade over-the-counter stuff that would work better... And if there's anything I might have wrong with me. I know stuff like this can be fruitless, but I'm a musician/ actor, so I want to be sweating as little as possible in order to LOOK presentable when I do a performance and to save my guitar from getting ruined by sweat.
If anybody has input, I'd very much appreciate it.
it's genetics, but you sweat to bring your body temp down. So no, there's really nothing wrong with you. You WANT to sweat.
Absolute Virtue
it's genetics, but you sweat to bring your body temp down. So no, there's really nothing wrong with you. You WANT to sweat.

Yes, sweating's a vital component of thermoregulation. But excessive sweating isn't normal, even if you have a family history of it, and while it can be benign, it can also be a symptom of disease.

NichOrion
Okay, so I'm 200 pounds, but I don't think my weight has anything to do with it since my BMI is 13% and I'm not very physically active unless I'm riding my bike around places. So, riddle me this, why, when I do ANYTHING, my body's sweating like crazy.
I use antiperspirant/ deoderant (Old Spice), and I want to know if there's any prescription-grade over-the-counter stuff that would work better... And if there's anything I might have wrong with me. I know stuff like this can be fruitless, but I'm a musician/ actor, so I want to be sweating as little as possible in order to LOOK presentable when I do a performance and to save my guitar from getting ruined by sweat.
If anybody has input, I'd very much appreciate it.