Vegan 0.16666666666667 16.7% [ 12 ]
Total Votes:[ 72 ]
< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Attacking Fatcat

27,050 Points
  • Unbreakable Bond 150
  • Alchemy Level 10 100
  • Partygoer 500
I'm a chef, and I have never used tofu. I'm actually kind've scared of using it. How would you describe the flavor? What are some good ways to use it and any good marinades?

PS What made you want to adopt a vegan lifestyle?

Rainbow Raider

4,400 Points
  • Hygienic 200
  • Tycoon 200
  • Team Jacob 100
His-Pleasure
Alexstraszah
His-Pleasure
Alexstraszah
His-Pleasure
I was once a vegatarian but then I started craving meat again(it made me sick) How can I get back on track without being sidetracked by meat?

Willpower and finding a meat substitute that is good.
What meats were you craving?

Turkey and ham. It looks so gross but since i've tasted it before my brains like it's good just close your eyes n eat it. The smell is so good too? I've tried tofu n didn't really like it.

Try and get some faux turkey and ham deli slices and eating them on a sandwich.
It's yummy.
When I was starting out, I CRAVED chicken. And bacon. They were my demise.
But then when I craved it I went out and got the fake version and at that instead.
Of course it doesn't exactly taste like the real thing, but it should help to ease the
transition more.

Thanks heart Your saving my stomach and animals!!!!!!!!!!!!!

im glad. heart
if there's anything else i can help with lemme know dearest

Rainbow Raider

4,400 Points
  • Hygienic 200
  • Tycoon 200
  • Team Jacob 100
slapthefatcat2
I'm a chef, and I have never used tofu. I'm actually kind've scared of using it. How would you describe the flavor? What are some good ways to use it and any good marinades?

Hi. Thanks for asking.
Tofu is a little hard to cook with. It doesn't really have a flavor as it takes on the flavor of whatever you cook it with or marinade it in.
Um, I've made it in a tofu scrabble using extra firm and salsa :3