Welcome to Gaia! ::

class of 2011: what are you thinking about for after graduation?

Straight into the workforce 0.059701492537313 6.0% [ 4 ]
Military 0.059701492537313 6.0% [ 4 ]
Community college 0.059701492537313 6.0% [ 4 ]
4-year college 0.37313432835821 37.3% [ 25 ]
Oh hell I don't know 0.14925373134328 14.9% [ 10 ]
Something else 0.029850746268657 3.0% [ 2 ]
I'm not class of 2011 0.26865671641791 26.9% [ 18 ]
Total Votes:[ 67 ]
< 1 2 3 4 5 >

HennesyXO
I don't know how America is, but in France the system was completely self-taught. You go to the first class, which is a lecture, the teacher professor dumps a Powerpoint with everything he can tell you, noone understands s**t, then he dumps a bunch of copies and says "here are the copies, you dipshits, study and I'll see you on exam day". All the rest of the classes are only for answering questions you had while studying. gonk

I found this ******** difficult because college in Mexico is pretty much a continuation of high school, the teachers use the same method, being the only difference that you have more assignments.
User Image - Blocked by "Display Image" Settings. Click to show. User Image - Blocked by "Display Image" Settings. Click to show. User Image - Blocked by "Display Image" Settings. Click to show. User Image - Blocked by "Display Image" Settings. Click to show. User Image - Blocked by "Display Image" Settings. Click to show.
my dragonsies: let me show you them. (click bitte?)

Hm. Well, I went to a medium-sized, high-powered American university, and in general the teaching has been quite good. And we have precepts, which are small classes, to discuss material or go over more details than in the big lectures. Plus, professors and teaching assistants hold office hours and sometimes review sessions to make sure everyone can get their concepts straight. So I haven't experienced those problems much.