Welcome to Gaia! ::

Eloquent Informer

37,875 Points
  • Winged 100
  • Balance Begets Creation 500
  • Waffles! 25
LilacInk
I just went to alchemy and bought a Formula 1: Angel Imp Potion A for 100 gold This is my first time. HAve no idea what I'm doing.
I'm broke and that was in my budget but now it says that it cost 2,500 to craft. But it says
I need three angel imp potions and two cherbub feathers which both cost wayyy more than 2,500.
What do I do?
Cost to Craft has nothing to do with components. Once you've gathered the three angel imp potions and two cherub feathers, you will then be able to try crafting the item, a process which will - in itself - cost 2500 gold per attempt. Luckily the success rate for this formula is Very High so it should only take one attempt.

...or you could sell the formula if you've decided you don't want it, and try one that has less expensive components, like the Orb Aggregate or the Giant Rainbow Lollipop.

6,850 Points
  • Dressed Up 200
  • Hygienic 200
  • Risky Lifestyle 100
Platonix
LilacInk
I just went to alchemy and bought a Formula 1: Angel Imp Potion A for 100 gold This is my first time. HAve no idea what I'm doing.
I'm broke and that was in my budget but now it says that it cost 2,500 to craft. But it says
I need three angel imp potions and two cherbub feathers which both cost wayyy more than 2,500.
What do I do?
Cost to Craft has nothing to do with components. Once you've gathered the three angel imp potions and two cherub feathers, you will then be able to try crafting the item, a process which will - in itself - cost 2500 gold per attempt. Luckily the success rate for this formula is Very High so it should only take one attempt.

...or you could sell the formula if you've decided you don't want it, and try one that has less expensive components, like the Orb Aggregate or the Giant Rainbow Lollipop.

thanks

Prismatic Unicorn

76,950 Points
  • Fairy bread fancier 500
  • Just A Regular User 500
  • Wing Mastery 100