Welcome to Gaia! ::

Has anyone used rosetta stone and knows if it is worth the absolutely exorbitant price they charge for it?
I'd have to say no just because my uncle is into computer stuff and doesn't like but that is my opinion.
It worth IMHO, I used it and I learned so quickly!
Sure. Just don't expect to become fluent in the language you're trying to learn.

x.x

Not worth the money. I'm glad I didn't buy it. You're better off on free resources you can get online.
anapires
Sure. Just don't expect to become fluent in the language you're trying to learn.

x.x

Not worth the money. I'm glad I didn't buy it. You're better off on free resources you can get online.

I don't expect to become fluent using a computer program, don't worry lol. I'm studying abroad next year for 10 months and wanted to try and get a head start.

Thanks for the opinions everyone!
I'd expect the Rosetta Stone to be worth a penny, it's one-of-a-kind you know. Isn't it in a museum somewhere? dramallama
I trust in the all-mighty word of Michael Phelps.
Nearis
I trust in the all-mighty word of Michael Phelps.
I sure didnt help me in Japanese!
You are, as mentioned earlier, better off with free online resources. If you search well you can find amazing ones.
What language are you trying to learn?
Summoner Aven
You are, as mentioned earlier, better off with free online resources. If you search well you can find amazing ones.
What language are you trying to learn?

I'm majoring in Japanese at university. I have a lot of friends who are interested in going to Japan for study abroad along with me and thought we could go in on it together and add it to the study library. I actually have amassed a rather large list of links and such to send to people who need them, along with a private photobucket account with scanned materials from classes.