Welcome to Gaia! ::

Hello guys.

I am actually a student of Multimedia Design, and well, I might be going to live to either Korea/Japan, which kinda scares me...

I am a mexican, and I have to accept,I feel VERY uncomfortable here in my country and society, mostly because how rascist people here can be... Moving to a new country is an adventure and an opportunity to start anew, but something really scares me and is the attitude of asians towards hispanics.

I once had an asian-american girlfriend, a vietnamese, but she was kinda cold and sarcastic... when I was in highschool I liked a korean girl, and well, once she moved to Korea she became very racist, and I have a chinese frend who thinks people are made of different colors to know who you should/shouldn't be with, and I have many, many examples more...

When I move there I eventually want to have close friends, and of course, marrying a local and having a family, but well, since the recent events that have lead Mexico to be seen as a "red alarm country" and our rascist attitude in public, worldwide events (see: China Olympic Games, really, the comments and jokes mexicans did on it were horribly cruel),I am afraid I won't be able to find either friends or a girl that will actually look on me (since many ladies have told me they only like asian guiys).

I don't mean to generalize about asian people, but I DO Feel scared since it would be the first time I would live outside a coiuntry, and seeing what people does here to foreigners, I'm afraid I'll live a similar situation out there... Please be sincere, I thank you all for reading this question. God bless.

NOTE: I have posted this under Gaia Culture forum but I think it got on the wrong place, hope THIS is it

Kawaii Shoujo

19,550 Points
  • Caroling Champ 100
  • Snowball Hero 200
  • Frozen Solid 200