Welcome to Gaia! ::

Magnetic Grabber

10,650 Points
  • Hygienic 200
  • Money Never Sleeps 200
  • Brandisher 100
Apologies for yet another inflation topic!
I haven't been to Gaia for a while and having just done so, I am horrified at the rampant inflation and the lack of regard by the admin.

I still log on out of nostalgia, since I started playing in 2003, it was a part of my teen years. And I have never, ever seen its economy in such a terrible state. This is hyperinflation at Zimbabwe levels. Yet, apparently, the admin keeps releasing Flynn's Booty or whatever it is. CIs are now at 700k! MCs at 1 million!

I'm glad I lost most of my interest in Gaia a few years back, or I would be really pissed. Right now, it doesn't even affect me and I don't even crave new items, unlike how I did last time. Do you still bother with Gaia's marketplace system, or have you given up?

Magical Cat

What exactly are Zimbabwe levels?

Giver

Lol, you had the same reaction that I had when I lurked around a couple days ago, after being MIA for probably 3 years or more.

The state of the marketplace and the amount of gold an item is worth is absolutely shocking. I was even more shocked to see a 'gaia cash shop' pack being sold for 35,000+ gaia cash tokens. Meaning it was going to cost over 300 dollars for that pack. I swear, the second you slap 'rare' in a title, people go stupid and crazy over it as if it's something valuable. But then again, I know there are some crazy collectors on here, who need the new stuff. And find pixels worth something. Glad I'm over that.

But I'm all for people doing whatever they want with their money because after all it is their money. But it is ridiculous. Just looking at the site anymore after being gone for so long and remembering what it use to be. This site has turned into a crazy money hungry site. I'm glad I never gave a penny :/