Welcome to Gaia! ::

Fashionable Noob

11,625 Points
  • Pet Lover 100
  • Waffles! 25
  • Cat Fancier 100
So I just meandered into AT and was struck by the fact that it's been eleven years since I started playing here and "THE ORIGINAL Rate Your Avatar" thread still exists. I know there are several of the old Hangout Threads floating around, but it's kind of nostalgic for me to think that all of these places that I used to hang out in the formative years of my adulthood still exist. Like going back to a place you grew up after years of being gone.

Does anybody else get that feeling when they're browsing a really old thread, or is it just me?

Perfect Saint

Hmmm. I don't think I've ever indulged in a HOT before.

dancing_ice's Fangirl

I've just checked CB and saw that MPT is still alive. whee
I didn't really participate in it, but I do remember it back when I was new and my friend asked me to join her in a pollwhore thread...you know, the ones where the OP 'renews' the polls at certain periods. xD

In a relationship with his right hand

Aged Accumulator

I think the threads I used to frequent are no more because the subforum is long, long gone. I actually still have several bookmarked on my old computer but when they are accessed they simply state
Quote:

General Error
This event is currently not active

Which I believe is the case with all the old forums URLs from Go-Gaia.com

I also spent a ton of time in the chat, and that's been gone a really long time too. When exactly did that vanish anyhow?

Sahri's Partner

Dapper Mage

Ask the Wizard claims to be the oldest thread on Gaia, and I'm not sure I would dispute that claim.

Super Spirit

Just did this a few weeks ago on a thread I used to visit. There was a definite nostalgic feel of all the fun memories with fellow Gaians but kind of sad at the same time too because most of them haven't logged on for years.