Welcome to Gaia! ::

Kawaii Bunny

I still put stuff in Dumpster Dive occasionally. Sometimes I forget it even exists, but when I remember, stuff goes in there.

I do proper donating too, except only on anon. I prefer to donate to people I've seen around Gaia, but it doesn't have to be people I've spoken to. I think I've donated a few hundred thousand in total, which isn't much compared to a lot of people in here, but I'm not very good at making gold.

Fashionable Flatterer

7,500 Points
  • Pet Trainer 150
  • Friendly 100
  • Flatterer 200
allison1996May
How greedy are people?

That's a bit generic, really. Not everyone you meet on this website is greedy, and I think it's good to keep that in mind. I think you'll find -- even past this thread -- that there is quite the community of users that will, and are willing to donate.

I myself donate every now and again. Sometimes I throw stuff in the dumpster, sometimes I browse the questing threads and see if I can help people in some way, and sometimes I just like tipping posts. Sure, tipping is used like a 'like' feature here, but 25g is better than nothing, and if I agree with something someone says I 'like' it, and they get a small little bit of gold back just for having someone agree with them.

If you looked in some of the other forums, there's even charity threads that often donate to members both new and old, and quite often all they ask for is a) activity and b) players not to be greedy and expect things. A little bit of kindness goes a long way around Gaia.

Fashionable Sex Symbol

I donate all the time and I receive donations quite a bit also.
        Like yesterday, I logged on after grocery shopping and someone who I don't know donated me 1M gold.

Demonic Detective

17,450 Points
  • Hero 100
  • Alchemy Level 10 100
  • Bookworm 100
i only donate to my friends i dont donate to random people XD

Scurvy Wench

8,100 Points
  • Beta Gaian 0
  • Beta Citizen 0
  • Beta Forum Regular 0
This is a trap, right?